First Snow of Season

by heavenlycheese

Senior Couples

Senior Couples

First Snow

First Snow

Well we knew it would eventually happen and last night we received our fist measurable snow of the winter season.  It was only about two to three inches but it does make it look a little more festive “in keeping with the Season”.  The roads are clear and so I am happy.  The picture was taken just outside our apartment.  We are busy inviting the true Christmas Spirit into the homes of the members, the less active and the investigators we are teaching.  I was not sure how I would feel about not being home during the Christmas season with my family.  Because everyone knows I think Christmas and family just go together.  But you know as Elder Wood and I have focused this season on our Savior, His birth, His life, His gospel, and His Atonement we have felt so much love and warmth and peace and have found these were the same comforting feelings we felt when we were home with family.   So we love serving here at this Christmas Season.  We hope all of you will take time to include Christ in your Christmas this year.  We love each of you so much it’s almost beyond words but we have found out the more love we give the more love and joy we feel.  Hope your holiday season is as happy as ours.  This is the picture I wanted to send last week and did not get it put in our blog.  The Mission President and his wife are on the right and one couple left before the picture was taken so they are not in this picture.  I will get a picture of them the next time we meet together.

