A New Year

by heavenlycheese

IMG_1144 IMG_1147Elder Wood and I are looking forward to 2013 with a very positive attitude.  We hope and pray we wisely use the time we have to serve the people of Wisconsin.  We know the Lord has so much He wants us to do.  We know there are many souls being prepared by Heavenly Father to receive the gospel so their lives can be blessed and they can draw closer to their Savior, Jesus Christ.  We try to do everything that is asked of us so the Spirit will be there to help us and guide our thoughts and actions.  Sorry I did not get anything on the blog last week but I was having a bad day thinking about Dad and not being home to say good-bye.  The last two weeks have been a little difficult with Dad’s death.  I can’t express enough the love I have for my family and my sisters.  They have kept me informed and let me know that Dad would want me to stay focused in serving the Lord.  I feel very good about my decision because even though I have tried to stay focused and keep on top of all I should be doing, I have been a little distracted just by the tiny bit I been involved in so can you imagine how difficult it would have been to have gone home and then tried to return and get back into the swing of things?

In the picture above Elder Wood looked up as I took his picture, we read from the scriptures every day, the flowers were sent to us by Don and Sheryl when Dad died.  The smaller picture was a newer convert we reviewed lessons with.  Tyler was leaving the next morning for BYU Idaho and wanted to meet with us before he left.  We met a new potential investigator this week he took a Book of Mormon to read.  We also held a Family Home Evening with a family that is struggling in the ward, we hope and pray our message brought some comfort and love to the family.  We also have a new Sister we are reviewing missionary lessons with.  So as you can see the work is progressing and we love it very much.

